Reggae Children's Jazz Pop music Hip-Hop Military and Brass Rock Classical Funk and Soul Country and Folk Blues Not music Electronic Latin Screen and Stage Other
Jai Uttal - Return To Shiva Station - Kailash Connection


Jai Uttal


Return To Shiva Station - Kailash Connection


Folk, World, & Country

mp3 album size:

1399 mb

ape album size:

1466 mb

Other music formats:



3.9 ✱

Label: Sounds True ‎– MM03927D
Type: CD, Album
Country: US
Date of released: 2014
Category: Folk, World, & Country
Style: Hindustani
Jai Uttal - Return To Shiva Station - Kailash Connection


1 Guru Brahma 4:48
2 Shiva Station (Namah Shivaya) 5:06
3 Hari Guna Gao 6:56
4 Calling You 4:02
5 Malkouns (Night On The Ganges) 10:00
6 Rama Raghava 8:06
7 Bhajore 6:17
8 Corner 4:26
9 Sita Ram 5:41
10 Jaya Jagadambe (She Who Tears Apart Thought) 5:18
11 Never Turn Away 3:51


  • Backing Vocals [Backup Vocals] – Ben Leinbach, Prajna Vieira
  • Cello – Yoed Nir
  • Engineer, Recorded By, Mixed By, Bass, Keyboards, Percussion – Ben Leinbach
  • Guitar – Jose Neto
  • Lead Vocals, Guitar, Banjo, Instruments [Cigar-Box], Melodica, Harmonium, Ektare [Ektar], Glockenspiel – Jai Uttal
  • Producer – Ben Leinbach, Jai Uttal
  • Sitar – Timothy White


This wholly new album brings us closer to the music itself with unadorned, intimate arrangements that illuminate directly the spiritual heart of each composition. "Shiva Station," reflects Jai, "is about the power and mystery of Shiva, the dancing lord of transformation and protector of devotees, and His primordial home, Tibet's legendary Mount Kailash." With Return to Shiva Station, Jai reveals new dimensionsof its inner essence - the seed of Bhakti that gave birth to them all.
Includes a ten page booklet with lyrics and translations. Jai Uttal is a Grammy nominee. Running Time: 64 minutes.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 6 00835 39272 3

Free Download links

Related music