Reggae Children's Jazz Pop music Hip-Hop Military and Brass Rock Classical Funk and Soul Country and Folk Blues Not music Electronic Latin Screen and Stage Other
The Communards - Communards


The Communards





mp3 album size:

1659 mb

ape album size:

1257 mb

Other music formats:



4.0 ✱

Label: London Records ‎– 828 016-1
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, Gatefold Sleeve
Country: Italy
Date of released: 1986
Category: Electronic
Style: Synth-pop, Disco
The Communards - Communards

Download links

The Communards - Communards
MP3 version

1257 downloads at 42 mb/s

The Communards - Communards
FLAC version

1659 downloads at 37 mb/s

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Don't Leave Me This Way
Written-By – Gilbert*, Gamble/Huff*
A2 La Dolarosa 2:39
A3 Disenchanted 4:08
A4 Reprise 5:12
A5 So Cold The Night 5:42
B1 You Are My World 4:28
B2 Lover Man
Written-By – Davis*, Sherman*, Ramirez*
B3 Don't Slip Away 2:54
B4 Heavens Above 3:52
B5 Forbidden Love 4:56


  • Arranged By [Strings], Conductor [Strings] – Jimmy Biondolillo*
  • Arranged By [Strings], Conductor [Strings], Piano, Organ, Synthesizer – Richard Coles
  • Artwork By – Accident
  • Backing Vocals – B.J. Nelson, Brenda White-King*, Cindy Mizelle
  • Bass [Upright] – Tony Garnier
  • Cello – Jesse Levy
  • Conductor – Stanley Pollock
  • Congas, Bongos – Jimmy Maelen
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Fernando Kral
  • Engineer [Recording, Mixing] – Carl Beatty
  • Mastered By – Jack Skinner
  • Percussion – Roger Squitero
  • Photography – Mike Prior
  • Producer – Mike Thorne
  • Programmed By, Vocals – Jimmy Somerville
  • Saxophone [Alto] – Crispin Cioe
  • Saxophone [Tenor] – Arno Hecht
  • Trombone – Bob Funk
  • Trumpet – Hollywood Paul*
  • Vocals [Additional] – Sarah Jane Morris
  • Written-By – Somerville* (tracks: A2 to B1, B3 to B5), Coles* (tracks: A2 to B1, B3 to B5)


Original sound recording made by London Records Ltd.
Publ.: Rownmark Ltd./William A. Bong Ltd./Mistramark Ltd./Rocket Music Ltd. except A1 Island Music Ltd.
Recorded & mixed at Sigma Sound Studios, New York City. Additional recording & mixing at Rawlston Recording, Brooklyn, New York and West Side Studios, London.
Originally mastered at Sterling Sound, New York.
(P) 1986 London Records Ltd.
Made and marketed by PolyGram Dischi S.p.A.

"Reprise" is dedicated to Margaret Hilda Thatcher.
"Don't Leave Me This Way" is dedicated to the GLC.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
LONLP 18 Communards* Communards ‎(LP, Album) London Records LONLP 18 UK 1986
828 016-1 The Communards Communards ‎(LP, Album) London Records, Polygram 828 016-1 Greece 1986
150.043-L Communards* Communards ‎(LP, Album) London Records 150.043-L Venezuela 1986
MCAD-5794 Communards* Communards ‎(CD, Album, RE) MCA Records MCAD-5794 UK & Europe Unknown
828 016-4 Communards* Communards ‎(Cass, Album) London Records 828 016-4 Spain 1986


Free Download links

Related music